Get Fit Foundation Get Fit Foundation Get Fit Foundation Get Fit Foundation Get Fit Foundation
Get Fit Foundation... The activity and fitness governing body...

20-20 World Cricket Classic

Eight leading cricket nations will pitch battle for the world's first ever 20-20 World Cricket Classic title in Bermuda during April, 2006. Over 100 of the greatest international cricketing legends will represent South Africa, New Zealand, Australia, West Indies, Sri Lanka, India, England and the host team, Bermuda.

The island paradise of Bermuda, with its sub-tropical climate, stunning scenery and world renowned pink beaches, offers a stunning backdrop to the inaugural 20-20 World Cricket Classic. Just a stone's throw from the Caribbean and West Indies and a favourite destination from the UK, Europe, USA and Canada, the Classic will undoubtedly prove to be an attractive location to combine cricket camaraderie with tourist indulgence.

The Venue

The Classic is played at Bermuda's pride and joy, the newly developed National Sports Centre located conveniently at the centre of the island within minutes of the capital, Hamilton. In order to ensure consistency over the week of play, a Notts Sport non-turf pitch, one of the world's leading all weather playing surfaces, will be purpose-laid.

Related Links

Official Web Site:
Ticket Information:
Official Scoreboard Suppliers:

Playing Format

  • 20-20 style matches
  • Play commences on Sunday, 23 April, 2006
  • Two matches scheduled per day over 5 days (1 daylight & 1 floodlit evening game)
  • Play concludes with a Plate Final and Classic Final on Saturday, 29 April, 2006


DIY Health Test